Community Concerns

No US federal vaccination laws exist, but all 50 states have laws requiring children to be vaccinated against diphtheria, tetanus, and pertussis (generally in a DTaP vaccine); polio (an IPV vaccine); and measles and rubella (generally in an MMR vaccine). All 50 states allow medical exemptions, 47 states allow religious exemptions, and 17 states allow philosophical exemptions. DC allows medical and religious exemptions. Missouri and Nebraska offer philosophical exemptions only for children entering childcare and Head Start facilities. While reasonable effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information provided, do not rely on this information without first checking with your local school or government. This chart was last updated on July 6, 2016.

Please reload